Thinking

Man Having Idea

Well, if there’s one thing last week’s post demonstrates, it’s that postponing the intended blog entry even as little as one day throws this off for a full week. In fact, it’s proving really hard to get a start on this week’s entry, as well. I’m not entirely sure why I should have a problem; I’ve had plenty of mental stimulus to keep my rusty old brainpan full and bubbling. For one thing, I was introduced to concepts related to BitCoin and how it works, including “bitcoin mining,” which is actually less about mining and more about high-speed tracking and confirming of transactions. Basically, you buy an ASIC box, hook it up to your computer, and it does all the work for you, making fractions of pennies at a time, very very quickly, and by doing this, turning your computer into a money-making machine.

It has got me thinking quite a lot about many tiny transactions, many times over, and one idea that comes to mind is this: I can come up with a cool-looking black-and-white art piece and sell a special signed and numbered, limited edition print for a dollar each, with the intent that in one year, you could sell them back to me for, say, two dollars each (assuming you didn’t want to keep the original pieces). Naturally, I couldn’t do it over PayPal because of how much they charge on those small transactions, but if I could use that money to get a project going, that seems like it would be a good deal for everyone. So, would that be a cool thing for JACK UZI?

Leave a Reply

