Post 52: A Year of Jack Uzi

Hooray.  I made it this far, and this surprises me.  Why?  Well, I’m a rather absent-minded guy with a tendency to be distracted from focus by little things like hunger or mail notifications or just little things going “blip” in the corner of my screen.  This can pull me away from a task for hours.  This task has been part of a self-improvement kickstart that I have needed for at least ten years.  It has started with little things like decluttering my house, (despite also recluttering my house), building my confidence, and, of course, doing this blog.  Over the past few weeks, I’ve added a diet to the mix, and I’ve already lost a good 5-10 pounds, The goal here is to build confidence with discipline, and in doing so, prepare myself for a future where I do more of what I want to do and to do it better.

Meanwhile, the calendar proof is in my hands now, and the final version of the 2014 calendar   The reserved holidays have been added, as have been some national, international, and cultural holidays.  Also included are some parody holidays.  You may not be able to tell the difference.

Michael Marcus helps Mark Lempert with the infamous Bee Suit for the filming of JACK UZI.

A little something from behind the scenes Jack Uzi: the first test of the Bee Suit.

2 thoughts on “Post 52: A Year of Jack Uzi

Leave a Reply

