And now, Ryan “Gold-Mine” Minarik!

Now’s your opportunity to meet Ryan Minarik, the actor playing Captain Linenger in The Adventures of Jack Uzi!

Ryan Minarik on a green-screen background

Here he is… but replace that green-screen background with a new location!

1) How did you find yourself getting involved with acting?

I found myself getting into acting thanks to my co-workers at UPS. Let’s just say, I entertained them with my voices and my role-playing at work, and they all said that I missed my calling. Finally, I researched it and found an agency to help me find some acting gigs.  Bada-boom, bada-bang, here I am.

2) When you consider acting as a process, what is your favorite aspect of it?

My favorite aspect of acting is getting out in front of the camera and people, letting myself go and being that person I am portraying. Also, I like seeing behind the scenes and actually seeing how all the stuff is put together.

3) What has been your most enjoyable experience to date as an actor and why?

My most enjoyable experience to date is working with Freon and and Barb on set, Just for the simple fact they made is so comfortable and easy-going. I felt at ease.

4) Finally, and this is a question I like to ask everybody I meet: Everyone has a view in his or her head of what “success” would be. How will you know when you “made it?” How would you describe your “ultimate ambition?”

“Made it… ” My wildest dream of “making it” is that I would never have to work at UPS again!!! [laughs] Realistically, though, I started acting to see if I can actually get in front of a camera and people and play a part with no wavering, no doubt, and just do it. I know I have the skill and talent to do any part that is put in front of me to act. It’s just a question of whether or not I can do it when the red light comes on. When I am confident in that, I know it that’s when I will feel I “made it”.

As the picture’s caption says, everyone, Ryan’s background looks pretty empty.  Why don’t you fix that for us? 

As with the ongoing ringtone contest, we’re setting the size of the prize on the number of actual entrants–the more people get involved, the bigger the prize will get, so get your friends involved, and when you win, the better the prizes will be!

And now, on to Mars.

I promised this last time.  The month of March was named for the Roman god Mars, their god of war.  Coincidentally, Mars is the starting setting for the upcoming film, The Billion-Dollar Caveman.  Set in the far future, the story involves one young reporter on her way to the scoop of a lifetime… if she survives!  Of course, while we’re moving the original story from comic book to script, we also need to look at design elements appropriate for the Mars Colonies and the Asteroid Belt, so if you’re interested in some fashion design credits for the movie, please contact me with your visions of what people will be wearing in the early 2800s on Earth, Mars, and the Asteroid Belt.  If you need help visualizing conditions, let me know, and I’ll be happy to tell you more.

Leave a Reply

